Ah Tsui
Fu Kwong
Lai Ying
Yuk Kun
Wan Ying
Father & Son (Part 1)
Father & Son (Part 2)
Ah Hing

Ms. Regin Chow (Outreaching Supervisor)

The messy grey hair was just like scattered rendered memories. Hearts sorrowed, but could no one tell if the sorrow was for the wandering waiting Pao, or for the lonely child who grew up in struggles.

父與子

Few years ago, I watched a movie, Father and son. In the story, the father was impulsive and idling without doing any work, he destroyed the family. His wife married to another man and his son, who was with him, is forced to live a life to shun from the creditors. The father raised the son in the way he thought was the best for him, yet when the two was helpless, the son stole a watch from his classmate’s home for tempura resolution – and this marked the beginning of his life as a theft. When the son was finally caught, the father left him alone. The reunion was in the jail cell, where the son loosed his temper, bit the father’s ear while crying. This was when the father realized how much his son had suffered, the pain, despair, and resentment. The son grew up deciding not to be anyone like his father. He went back to return the first watch he’d stolen, at the same time thinking of the good old times with his father. Knowing his father was still alive, he looked from afar at the old man who once bought him endless suffer, but also the childhood memory, when they were both on the same bike, and he leaned against his father’s back, singing along the way and picking wild flowers. How ironic! Just like Shakespeare said, all the world’s a stage! How many more fathers and sons are stuck in this tough situation!

 

“Brother Pao, it is so cold out here, your feet are all dried and cracked. Please remember to use the medicine I gave you last time!”

 

“ Why wouldn’t you wear the pair of wool socks?”

 

“Oh, I’ve been using it! Just not know where I’ve put it for now! I don’t really like that color.”

 

“ But you said you wanted black ones last time!”

 

“I wanted grey!”

 

“ Alright! I’ll buy you grey ones next Tuesday, wear the black ones for the time being!”

 

Under the dim light, Pao’s eyes lighted up and he smiled with a sense of satisfaction, as if this short moment of warmth and love could have compensated the pain and hope deep down in his heart. I’ve witnessed numerous beautiful scenes like these in my past years; at the allays, round the corner of the staircases, in public washrooms, under footbridge, inside a truck, up on the rooftop, in the sitting-out area… even the darkness corner of the city or in the middle of the crowded city center. All these years I’ve been asked, what could one do to “help” these street sleepers get out of this situation; I find it funny that I never come up with a satisfying answer. Yet, a simple greeting, a pair of listening ears, correspondent responses, and a sincere heart, will sure help compensate these lonely wanderers from all the pain and hopelessness they’ve been through. We could still prove to them within the short encounter that there are still love and dreams.

 

During the Chinese New Year, Pao was missing for almost a month. We later knew that he had a stroke and was in the hospital, and due to his poor physical condition, he was sent to an Elderly Home. Meeting him again, he was thinner than he was, and lost that spirit in his eyes. Regardless of suffering from Parkinson’s disease, Pao still hangout by the parks around Nam Cheong Street and Pei Ho Street. According to the staff in the elderly home, Pao only go back to the elderly home once every two or three day. Every time he went back, he seemed exhausted. Was it because he was used to life like that? Or was he still hoping his beloved one would show up there someday? That he worried if he left, that place would…or if there was ever this day, when the child look from afar and spotted this old, exhausted, yet still wandering father, he would have recall the good old time they shared!

 

That familiar story, that familiar character, still touches everyone’s heart. And for the Father who have been there for us for thousands of years, He still holds His arms open, awaits to hug His wandering, exhausted son! We pray the two exhausted wanders will find their way home and be embraced by the loving Father.

回头浪子
生命斗士
爱中重塑
恕途同恩
「娘家」妇女
父与子(上)
父与子(下)
阿卿

外展督导 周惠珍姑娘

蓬垢银白色乱发正如杂乱无章、零碎的昔日片段。心中泛起了莫名的凄然,分不清是为了在街上飘泊、默默等待的豹哥; 又或是那位在无数孤单日子中挣扎成长的小孩!

父與子

几年前曾经看到了一套电影「父与子」,讲述一对父子的经历。一个不务正业、卤莽冲动的父亲,令到家无宁日,妻子嫁与别人,儿子与他相依为命,为避债而四处流窜。父亲用他以为爱的方法去教养儿子,在走投无路时,儿子从同学的家中偷了一只手表解决了燃眉之急,同时走上了以偷为生的不归路。最后儿子失手被捕,父亲竟然弃他而去,父子重逢于少年的牢房内,儿子失控的咬着父亲耳朵狂哭,为父的始知儿子的痛苦、失望和愤恨!儿子长大成人后决定不再步父亲后尘。重回旧里去归还第一只偷走的手表,缅怀与父亲共行的点滴。得知父亲依然健在,从远处眺望那位会带给他无限伤痛的父亲,却勾起了重返儿时的回忆。那时轻倚在那位踏着单车父亲的背后、手拿着花儿唱歌的无忧岁月。令人不胜唏嘘、百感交集!也许戏如人生,人生也如戏吧!究竟这个世上还有几多父与子陷入这种难堪的境地里!

「豹哥,天气好冷,你只脚爆哂、损哂,记得搽上次我攞俾你枝药膏!」

 

「点解唔着番对羊毛袜?」

 

「有着! 有着! 依家唔知放喺边! 我唔喺好钟意个颜色!」

 

「上次喺你话要黑色!」

 

「我想要灰色!」

 

「好! 下星期二我买灰色俾你,依家你着住黑色先!」

微弱的街灯下,豹哥泛起了那份盎然的笑意荡漾在脸上、闪烁在眼内,仿佛那份短暂的温暖和爱足能弥补内心的苦楚及期望。在无数的岁月里,我亲眼见过数不清这美丽的景像。在街边后巷、楼梯转角处、公厕里、天桥底、货车斗、天台上、休憩处……甚至无人走进的暗巷、又或是熙来攘往的闹市。这么多年来无数人曾问我,他可以做什么,才能「帮」他们脱离露宿的困境。可笑的是我从来提供不到一个令人满意的答案。不过,一句简单的问候、一对聆听的耳朵、一个适切的回应、一份真心的相待,确实令无数在人世上孤单的浪客,找到了生命中最美的慰藉,补偿了许许多多的错失与落寞!也许短短的相遇,告诉他们在世上还有梦、还有爱!

在农历新年的时候,差不多有一个月时间,豹哥失踪了。后来得知他因中风而进了医院,由于身体过于虚弱,转送了老人院居住。再遇豹哥时,他明显比前消瘦了不少,精神也变得差了,可是患上柏金逊病的他依然流涟在南昌街、北河街一带的公园仔,在别人捉棋和聚赌的石桌旁。老人院的同事说,豹哥两、三天才回老人院住一晚,每逢他回去时总显得筋疲力竭!是他习惯了如此的生活?又或是他仍然盼望有一天,最深爱的人会在那里出现?生怕离开那个地方就会……又或者曾经有这么的一天,游子从远处眺望那位白发苍苍、筋疲力竭仍旧在街边飘泊、不争气的父亲,他可会想起儿时曾共历的、仅有的温馨岁月!

那个熟悉的故事,那个熟悉的人物,依然感动于心间!那位千百年来屹立不倦的天父,祂仍然张开双手,期待拥抱那困苦流离的儿子!甚愿在这条路上,有两个早已疲惫不堪的浪子,能踏着归家的脚步,同被爱他们的天父一拥入怀!